Lisa Marie Presley and Michael Jackson

A real love story! 6th Anniversary
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Lisa Marie Presley and her job for children

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ross



Posts : 1573
Join date : 2010-03-16

PostSubject: Lisa Marie Presley and her job for children   Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:22 pm

I've started this topic to put here everything about Lisa Marie and her help to needy children. We know she has helped children since long ago. She and MJ shared the same interest for children who needs the help of every one.


Lisa Marie is on tour and she has included the part of charity on it.


Lisa Marie Presley Partners With World Vision for Tour


On her current tour, Lisa Marie Presley is introducing fans to her new charity partner, World Vision. Working in approximately 100 countries for over 60 years, World Vision addresses the root causes of poverty through, community development, disaster preparedness and response, and advocacy. By asking her fans to join her in making the world a better place for children, LMP is adding her voice to other World Vision artists, whose fans have already sponsored over one million children. Presley and her family sponsor children in Zambia, Myanmar, Ghana and Kenya.

"I am very excited to align myself and this tour with World Vision," LMP, a longtime children's advocate, said. "There will be a display table set up at each show with picture folders of children from all over the world who desperately need to be sponsored, which can be done simply by donating 35 dollars a month. And sponsors can personally correspond with their sponsored children. I will consider it my personal duty to get as many of these children sponsored at each show as possible."

An awesome initiative – do what you can to support it.

Lisa Marie Presley 2013 Tour Dates:

Thu 09/05/13 Denver, CO Bluebird Theater
Fri 09/06/13 Aspen, CO Belly Up Aspen
Sat 09/07/13 Crested Butte, CO Center For The Arts
Sun 09/08/13 Fort Collins, CO Aggie Theatre
Fri 09/13/13 New Braunfels, TX Gruene Hall
Sun 09/15/13 The Woodlands, TX Dosey Doe
Tue 09/17/13 Little Rock, AR Juanita's Cantina Ballroom
Wed 09/18/13 Jackson, MS Duling Hall
Fri 09/20/13 Nashville, TN 3rd & Lindsley*
Sat 09/21/13 Memphis, TN The Levitt Shell
Thu 10/10/13 Englewood, NJ Bergen Performing Arts Ctr.
Fri 10/11/13 Ridgefield, CT Ridgefield Playhouse
Sun 10/13/13 New York, NY City Winery
Thu 10/24/13 Bay City, MI State Theatre
Fri 10/25/13 Chicago, IL City Winery Chicago
Sat 10/26/13 Saint Charles, IL Arcada Theatre
Sun 10/27/13 St. Louis, MO Old Rock House
Sat 11/02/13 San Juan Capistrano, CA The Coach House
Sun 11/03/13 Phoenix, AZ MIM Music Theater
Fri 11/08/13 Lynchburg, VA Warehouse Theater
Sat 11/09/13 Shelby, NC Don Gibson Theatre
Sun 11/10/13 Decatur, GA Eddie's Attic
Fri 11/15/13 Vienna, VA The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sat 11/16/13 Sellersville, PA Sellersville Theater 1894
Fri 11/22/13 Natick, MA The Center for Arts Natick
Sat 11/23/13 Cranston, RI Rhode Island Center for the Performing Arts
Sun 11/24/13 White River Junction, VT Tupelo Music Hall

*14th Annual Americana Music Festival & Conference For more info on LMP's tour and to find tickets, visit her website.

Have you checked out the music of Elvis' only daughter yet?


[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

_________________
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
ross



Posts : 1573
Join date : 2010-03-16

PostSubject: Re: Lisa Marie Presley and her job for children   Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:11 am

Lisa Marie Presley is a name you hear in Memphis quite a lot. Tonight (Saturday) she’s performing at an outdoor venue right at the same the massive Blues Ball is taking place across town. Her show’s ticket price was cut from $500 to $300– and the reason given wasn’t that sales were slow but because LMP “wanted more people to be able to afford it.” Whatever.

More imporantly, the event tonight is significant because it’s not for anything to do with Scientology. “She’s out,” a local music insider confirmed to last night. The concert at the Levitt Shell is free because it’s the place where Elvis Presley got his start in the 1950s. But afterward comes the Presley fundraiser at Graceland with a tour, a Q&A, and a photo session. That’s what the $300 buys. “A percentage” of the money goes to WorldVision, dubbed LMP’s official charity partner of this tour.

And no, WorldVision has nothing to do with Scientology, Barbara Walters’s new approved cult. They bill themselves as “an Evangelical Christian Humanitarian aid, development, and advocacy organisation dedicated to working with children, families and communities to overcome poverty and injustice.”

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

_________________
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
 
Lisa Marie Presley and her job for children
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» TOMOMI × LiSA
» "The who-played-where-band" game
» Rosanna's Raiders reissue
» Jason Newsted Confirmed To Perform With Metallica
» Happy New Year Revives Mixes 1 & 2

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Lisa Marie Presley and Michael Jackson  :: News :: Lisa Marie Presley-
Jump to: